This One’s for Tim

Have you ever thought to yourself how fun and busy the weekend was going to be starting on a Friday afternoon? It all seemed great until you looked back on it during Sunday evening and couldn’t believe how it ended up the way it did and what went wrong.

I never knew Tim Coyer as well as some other people, but what I do know is that he is one of the kindest and most loving people I have ever met. He always had a great sense of humor and found ways to make those around him smile. In addition, he was a gentleman, always polite, professional, and very proper. He touched more lives than one can count.

Tim was a true hero who has fought for our country while serving in the U.S. Military. As a fellow brother of the Kappa Sigma Fraternity, and as a friend, I am proud to say that I looked up to him, and I still do. That will probably never change, I’ll always look up to him. He gave respect to those around him, and for that I respect him and will honor his memory forever in my heart for as long as I shall live.

Timothy Allen Coyer passed away last weekend on March 31, 2012. I would like to say that my prayers go out to his family, friends, the Kappa Sigma Fraternity, Towson University, and anyone else whom he had an effect on during his time here on earth. May he rest in peace and watch over us. I will continue to live my life to the fullest in memory of his name and will always make the most of every chance I get in life.

I love you Tim, and I will miss you. I can’t wait to see you again.

Leave a Reply

